Skip to main content

About The Buxton Library @ PVCC

The Buxton Library @ PVCC serves the college and community by supporting learning through relevant resources and engaging learners through excellence in diverse programs and instruction.

The Buxton Library

Jo and Warren BuxtonOur Mission 

The Buxton Library @ PVCC serves the college and community by supporting learning through relevant resources and engaging learners through excellence in diverse programs and instruction accessible to all students, patrons, staff, and faculty. In addition, the Buxton Library strives to provide a space that's aesthetically, intellectually, and technologically supportive for 21st century learning.
Location: E Building, North side
Circulation: 602.787.7200
Reference: 602.787.7215

Our Namesake: Jo and Warren Buxton

Library Faculty & Staff

Paula Crossman
​Division Chair/Library Faculty
​(602) 787-7203
paula.crossman@paradisevalley.edu
Liaison Areas: Fine Arts/Performing Arts, Social Sciences

John Chavez
Library Faculty
(602)787-7222 
j.chavez@paradisevalley.edu
Liaison Areas: Business/Information Technology, Life/Physical Sciences, Mathematics

Lili Kang
​Library Faculty
(602)787-7209
li.kang@paradisevalley.edu
Liaison Areas: Communications/Humanities, Counseling/Personal Development, Health/Wellness/Nursing

Francine Tanori- Pote 
​Library Faculty
(602) 787-6692  
francine.tanori-pote@paradisevalley.edu
Liaison Areas: English, Behavioral Sciences

Cindy Nieves 
Supervisor-Library Access Services
(602) 787-7207
cindy.nieves@paradisevalley.edu

Denise Cole 
Library Specialist, Acquisitions
(602) 787-7238
denise.cole@paradisevalley.edu

Tremena McDaniel
Library Specialist, Acquisitions/ Evening Circulation/ IDLL/ ILL
(602) 787-7213
tremena.mcdaniel@paradisevalley.edu

Jerice Eckels 
Library Specialist, Day Circulation/ Reserves
(602) 787-7206
jerice.eckels@paradisevalley.edu

Stefani Ruiz 
Library Specialist, Acquisitions/ Circulation/ Temp.
(602) 787-7204
stefani.ruiz@paradisevalley.edu

Whitley Privatt 
Library Specialist, Acquisitions/ Circulation/ Temp.
(602) 787-7200
whitley.privatt@paradisevalley.edu

Alexis Romo
​Library Administrative Specialist Senior 
(602) 787-7259
alexis.romo@paradisevalley.edu

Alexandra Rowland 
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
alexandra.rowland@paradisevalley.edu

Dee Perry 
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
darlene.perry@gccaz.edu

Joe Schallan
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
joe.schallan@paradisevalley.edu

Kandice Mickelsen
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
kandice.mickelsen@paradisevalley.edu

Sonya Christofferson
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
sonya.christofferson@paradisevalley.edu

Sylvia Frost
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
sylvia.frost@paradisevalley.edu

Tracy Mertens
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
tracy.mertens@southmountaincc.edu

Loading ...