History

PVCC Library's Periodicals List allows you to check which magazines and journals the Library has access to. (Most journals will be available in electronic rather than paper form.)

Key history periodicals the Library provides access to include:

• American History (full text, Aug. 1994 to present)

• Current History

• History (full text, Sept.1996 to 18 months ago)

• History Today (full text, Jan. 1975 to present)

• Journal of American History (full text, Sept. 2003 to 12 months ago)

• Journal of American Ethnic History (full text, Mar. 1990 to present)

• Journal of Early Modern History (full text, Feb. 1999 to 3 years ago)

• Journal of European Studies (full text, Dec. 1992 to June 2005)

• Journal of World History (full text, Mar. 2001 to 12 months ago)

Google Scholar offers indexing to scholarly journals.  In some cases the full text of the articles is available.

The databases most useful to students of history include the following (place cursor on the link to the database to see a description of the material it contains):

Go to:

If you are a PVCC student and accessing a library database remotely and/or off-campus, click on  the library database or item and you will be prompted to sign in.  Enter your username MEID + your password (ie johxx04371 + Haveniceday)

Note: Community borrowers cannot access any of the databases remotely due to vendor licensing terms but can be accessed only at the college library.

Still having trouble? Call the Circulation Desk (602-787-7200) and we can check to see if your library account is active.