Search Multiple OER Repositories
The Mason OER Metafinder searches seventeen targets in real-time, including well-known OER repositories like OpenStax, OER Commons, MERLOT but also sites like HathiTrust, DPLA, Internet Archive and NYPL Digital Collections where valuable but often overlooked open educational materials may be found.
Mason OER Metafinder (MOM)OASIS is a meta search tool developed by SUNY Geneseo that searches across 52 different OER sources and includes a range of materials, including textbooks, courses and corresponding materials, interactive simulations, public domain books, audiobooks, modules, open access books, videos and podcasts on a variety of topics — from anthropology to zoology. OASIS also is the only tool that allows users to limit searches by creative commons licenses or by faculty review
OER Clearinghouses
Check out the repositories below for OER content:
Open Literature Sources
Images
Below are a collection of websites that provide diverse and inclusive stock photos to add to OER or to use in your courses. Please note the license to make sure you are following the terms of the license correctly.
- nappyBeautiful photos of Black and Brown people, for free.
- AllgoFree plus-size stock photos
- Disabled And Here CollectionThis stock library is a disability-led effort to provide free and inclusive images from our own perspective, with photos and illustrations celebrating disabled Black, Indigenous, people of color (BIPOC).
- Gender Spectrum CollectionThe Gender Spectrum Collection is a stock photo library featuring images of trans and non-binary models that go beyond the clichés.
- PICNOIWe recognize that most other free stock image sites have very few or no images of people of color. We sought out to create a space where publishers, bloggers, website owners, marketers, designers, graphic artists, advertisers and the like can easily search and find diverse multi-racial images.
- Redefining WomenCollection of 60+ icons representing women in design, technology and leadership positions, available for free as Public Domain.
- Images of EmpowermentA free library of images celebrating women’s lives and their work in 11 countries around the world.
- Noun ProjectProfessionally curated, art-quality photos that celebrate diversity. CC BY NC ND
- American Education: Images of Teachers and Students in ActionA free library of images celebrating student learning and teacher collaboration in seven schools across the United States. (CC BY-NC 4.0)
- Open PeepsA hand-drawn illustration library." Mix and match elements to create different "peeps." Please note that you might need a design program to create your own "peeps. There are pre-made "peeps" you can download without a program. CC0
- Disability Inclusive Stock PhotographyDisability:IN is pleased to offer disability inclusive stock photography to the public.