Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Engagement Resources (DEIE)

The purpose of this guide is to provide information and resources in support of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion goals by Paradise Valley Community College. 

DEI Research Databases

• African American Experience (ABC-CLIO)

  Provides access to numerous articles, reference materials, and primary resources related to African American history and culture.

• American Indian Experience (ABC-CLIO)

  Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources covering the histories and cultures over 150 Native American tribes.

• Latino American Experience (ABC-CLIO)

  Provides access to numerous articles, reference materials, and primary resources related to the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States.

• Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)

  Contains information on cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 scholarly journals, updated daily.

Ethnic NewsWatch

• Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)

  Contains full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority, and independent presses.

• Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)

  Includes topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Global Road Warrior

• Global Road Warrior

  Extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and languages worldwide.

• Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile)

  Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism as well as the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. Includes information on state parks and Fodor's travel guides.

• National Geographic Virtual Library

  Provides access to the complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of books, maps, images, and videos.

• Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)

  Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.