To quickly and efficiently search the Library's databases, use the search bar below and filter your results to full text, journal, magazine, and/or newspaper articles. Search for articles, books, movies, and more that are available through OneSearch.
Advanced Search | Journal Finder | Topic Finder| Find in My Library | ONESearch Tutorial
The PVCC Library subscribes to a variety of magazine/journal article databases on a wide variety of topics and are accessible on OneSearch, above.
OR
For a more specific search on a business topic we suggest you begin with:
A to Z Databases: General / Multidisciplinary databases - Locate articles on political science and more.
Academic Onefile - Provides millions of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from t journals and reference sources and has extensive coverage on the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Arizona Republic - Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies,
cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.
Business Source Premier - Provides full text for 1,105 periodical titles covering the subjects of business, management, economics, finance, banking, investment, and much more. Of those, 423 are peer-reviewed journals.
New York Times Online - All PVCC students, faculty and staff now have full complimentary access to NYTimes.com and NYT mobile apps, thanks to the PVCC Buxton library college-wide subscription. Please register for free!
Regional Business News - This database, updated daily, provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. It incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the
Westlaw Next - Westlaw is a major resource for case law, statutes, and other legal publications. Users can locate information through our PVCC subscription that is not available on other Internet sources.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers - Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.