This guide supports and provides information and resources to PVCC students taking
PSY240 - Developmental Psychology.
Psychology Through the Lifespan by Call Number: OER eBookISBN: 0000000000000Publication Date: 2020This textbook introduces the idea of lifespan development from a psychological perspective. - Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial ShareAlike
Developmental Psychology by Call Number: OER CourseISBN: 0000000000000This course is designed to provide an engaging and personally relevant overview of the discipline of Developmental Psychology. In this course you will examine the cultural, social, psychological, and physiological influences which imp[act human development from conception to death. You - the student - will provide much of the substantive content and teaching presence in this course. The content in this course was curated by Professor Bill Pelz at Herkimer College / SUNY and is provided under a Creative Commons license.
Lifespan Development: A Psychological Perspective - Fourth Edition by Call Number: OER TextbookISBN: 0000000000000Publication Date: 2022This textbook introduces the idea of lifespan development from a psychological perspective.
Get Background Information on your Topic
- Gale EBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new windowAcademic reference sources on a variety of topics. A great place to get background information.Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more.
- Nursing Reference Center Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowProvides information about diseases and conditions, evidence-based care sheets, content on nursing best practices and skills, robust drug information, videos and images to aid in patient care.
- Psychiatry Online - DSM Library (American Psychiatric Association) This link opens in a new windowPsychiatry Online features DSM-5®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry.
- DSM-5 - Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition (American Psychiatric Association This link opens in a new windowDSM-5®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world
- The Corsini Encyclopedia of PsychologyFeatures up-to-date and authoritative coverage of every major area of psychology.
What is a Psychological Disorder?
"Psychological Disorder" as defined in The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology by
This major revision of The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology follows the successful format of the health/medicine Gale Encyclopedia of ... line of titles. GEP-3 provides a robust 800-entry survey of the field of psychology including notable people, theories, and terms, as well as landmark case studies and experiments. Presenting authoritative information in an accessible manner, it serves students and public library patrons with new features to add interest and maximize understanding
ISBN: 9781410317810Publication Date: 2016-05-11
