Business

This book provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. It covers manufacturing, agriculture, mining, utilities, construction, wholesale, retail, transportation, information, finance, insurance, real estate, public administration, and service industries. Classified by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), this edition includes an essay for every one of the 1,057 2017 NAICS codes.

Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.

Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles newer industries, such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.

Contains 270 entries, written in case-study style, that highlight interesting details including how a product originated and was first marketed, how it developed commercially and how it fares today compared with its competitors and its own past history. Included are anecdotes pertaining to the famous, or infamous, marketing strategies and advertising campaigns that managed to capture the sometimes jaded viewers' attention.

Chronicles the history, development and current status of the world's most lucrative and high profile industries. Each entry covers size and economic/social impact of the industry; its organization and structure; its history and development; major countries and companies involved (including rankings); size and nature of the work force; and research.

This title provides international coverage through essays on some of the top recent global and emerging brands. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework, ensuring that the marketing strategies covered can easily be utilized in an academic environment as case studies, or illustrative examples often described as “war stories” by professors.

Covers numerous topics in management theories and applications, such as aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, supply chain management, and much more.

""One-stop source for valuable information on a wide range of topics of interest to small business owners"--Provided by publisher"--

A comprehensive reference work bringing both sports management and sports marketing all together in one place.

In the present times, artificial intelligence has been adopted bythe businesses as the most beneficial advancement in technologyso far. Particularly, in the field of business, artificial intelligenceis playing a major role. This book sheds light on all the positiveand negative aspects, benefits and security threats of artificialintelligence in businesses. The past and present trends about theadoption of artificial intelligence in the business world are alsohighlighted through statistics and examples.

More than 2,457 companies from 130 industries and 50 countries are leading a global movement to redefine success in business. They're called B Corporations and they are for-profit companies that meet rigorous standards of social and environmental performance, accountability, and transparency. They create high-quality jobs, build stronger communities, and restore the environment, all while generating solid financial returns.

The Big Picture of Business is the first overview book on serving communities and motivating leadership and offers a creative approach to strategy development and planning for companies in today's turbulent business environment that prepares them for an unknown tomorrow.

This purpose of this book is to help you to make your business an enduring success. Every year all around the world, energetic people with great ideas start new businesses, embark on new initiatives and begin new projects, and every year, unfortunately a large number of them fail. This book will help you to ensure that your business thrives. COUNTDOWN TO LAUNCH is both an operator's manual and a toolkit. It's packed with analysis and planning tools, trigger sheets and methods. It introduces The BMAP - The Business Model Actualization Platform, a simple 'Three-Step' business development process.

Fundamentals of Business, Second Edition (2018) is an 372-page open education resource intended to serve as a no-cost, faculty customizable primary text for one-semester undergraduate introductory business courses. It covers the following topics in business: Teamwork; economics; ethics; entrepreneurship; business ownership, management, and leadership; organizational structures and operations management; human resources and motivating employees; managing in labor union contexts; marketing and pricing strategy; hospitality and tourism, accounting and finance, and personal finances.

Whether you are starting or selling your own business, business plans are an essential and unavoidable part of the business cycle. How to Write a Business Plan gives you the expert guidance you need to make an impact with your plan, including advice on researching competitors, presenting your management skills, and successfully communicating your strategic vision.