OneSearch
To quickly and efficiently search the Library's databases, use the search bar below and filter your results to full text, journal, magazine, and/or newspaper articles. Search for articles, books, movies, and more that are available through OneSearch.
Advanced Search | Journal Finder | Topic Finder| Find in My Library |
Research Articles Databases
- Business / Economics Research DatabasesUse Business / Economics Research Databases to locate information on your specific topic.
- General / Multidisciplinary DatabasesUse General / Multidisciplinary Databases to locate more information on your business topic.
Research Data & Reports Databases
- First Research (Mergent, Inc.) This link opens in a new windowFirst Research industry reports offer extensive industry research written from a objective business perspective to help you become a trusted industry advisor. Each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and more. Many reports also include a global industry analysis.
- Global Road Warrior (World Trade Press) This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides access to country information in various categories. Great database to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information.
- Mergent Intellect (Mergent, Inc) This link opens in a new windowProvides business information on North America, over 1000 industries segments, 454 million global businesses, residential/local businesses, and executive business information.
- Reference Solutions (Data Axle) - Was ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new windowData Axle is an industry leader in business and consumer information. Reference Solutions, founded as ReferenceUSA in 1992, is an online tool to give library patrons and business owners access to data on over 17 million businesses and 320 million consumers. Reference Solutions eliminates the need to scour multiple websites or perform complicated searches—in fact, we provide information to the top five search engines. We do it all—collecting and verifying the most accurate and up-to-date research data available. Our database brings information directly to students. Data Axle—founded in 1972 as Infogroup—is a research tool for business, consumer and residential directory information. With data compiled from more than 100 sources, including real estate, tax assessments, B2B records, and demographic and firmographic data, Data Axle contains accurate information on consumers and businesses in the United States and Canada.
- Small Business Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowThis database offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Business video transcripts include interviews, "lessons learned" features, lectures and how-to video transcripts to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. Videos are no longer available, only, video transcript PDFs. A renamed version of the Small Business Reference Center that is available through Explora, a research tool for schools and libraries 1-26-2025
New Venture Feasability Books
Encyclopedia of New Venture Management by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781412990813Publication Date: 2012-05-18
Introduction to Project Finance by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780750659055Publication Date: 2005-08-26
Launching Successful Ventures by
"Finally a textbook about entrepreneurship written by those who have actually done it rather than just studied it." -W. Don Stull, Texas Tech University The majority of new businesses don't survive their first year. Launching Successful Ventures teaches students the nuts and bolts of creating new ventures while helping them avoid the common pitfalls that often lead to failure. Entrepreneurial exercises, case studies, step-by-step guidelines, and in-depth coverage of important financial topics such as managing cash flow, equity capital, and debt and investment capital are designed to help students build sustainable, lucrative ventures. Authored by successful serial entrepreneurs and award-winning researchers Michael Fountain and Tom Zimmerer, this new text provides a concise, practical guide for students seeking to develop high-growth ventures.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781506358932Publication Date: 2018-12-03
The Lean Entrepreneur: How Visionaries Create Products, Innovate with New Ventures, and Disrupt Markets by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781119095033Publication Date: 2016-03-21
The Ultimate Start-Up Guide: Marketing Lessons, War Stories, and Hard-Won Advice From Leading Venture Capitalists and Angel Investors by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781632650733Publication Date: 2017-01-23
