Literary Analysis

Academic reference sources on a variety of topics. A great place to get background information.Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more.

Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

Full text history reference database featuring more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video.

A great place to start to search for magazine and journal articles on almost all topics. Tip: Limit Results: Check "to peer reviewed publications" box to limit your search to scholarly journals.

A great place to start to search for magazine and journal articles on almost all topics. Tip: Check "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" box to limit your search to scholarly journals.

Full text biographical information for over 400,000 notable international figures from all time periods and areas of study.

Book Review Index provides quick access to more than 5 million book reviews representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.

Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.

The award-winning Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography provides comprehensive access to the series dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers while simultaneously satisfying the standards of librarians, teachers, and scholars. The series provides reliable information on authors and their works in an easy to understand, engaging format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. Dictionary of Literary Biography includes the main series, documentary, and yearbook volumes.

Includes long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

Access science, technology, life science, medicinal articles. . Tip: Choose "Advanced Search" and limit the "Source" category to "Subscribed Sources".

More than 135,000 eBooks representing a broad range of academic subject matter.

Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

Academic reference sources on a variety of topics. A great place to get background information.Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering arts, education, sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.

Find scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers

Psychiatry Online features DSM-5®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry.

The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.

Reference eBooks covering topics in literature, history, science and health, biographies, careers. Several subject-specific encyclopedias included. Citations provided.