Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,200 journals indexed in CINAHL. Full text dating back to 1937. Be sure to select Evidence-Based Practice in Advanced Search filters.
Provides information about diseases and conditions, evidence-based care sheets, content on nursing best practices and skills, robust drug information, videos and images to aid in patient care.
Find answers to many health related questions within this database. It offers coverage of professional health care journals. Nearly 550 of the 850 titles indexed provide the full-text. Features the AHFS, covering patient drug information.
Delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 500 full-text periodicals.
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
Subject Area(s): Health & Medicine
Specializes on delivering focused and relevant results for the public health field, covering key subjects including:
Nutrition and Dietetics
Physical Fitness and Hygiene
Population Studies
Social Services and Welfare
Statistics
Biology - Genetics
Drug Abuse and Alcoholism
Special Education and Rehabilitation
Environmental Studies
Industrial Health and Safety
Communicable Diseases
Allergology and Immunology
Nurses and Nursing
Pediatrics
Over 900 full text titles in the Health and Life Sciences collections from Elsevier. To limit search to Subscribed Sources only, use the Advanced Search and change Source to Subscribed Sources. GateWay does not subscribe to all Elsevier collections/sources.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Links out to full text in other Ebsco products.
Medical encyclopedias from Salem Press: Magill's Medical Guide, Cancer, Complementary & Alternative Medicine, Genetics, Infectious Diseases & Conditions, and Psychology & Mental Health.
Abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world, which have been critically analyzed according to a high standard of criteria.
DARE complements Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews by quality-assessing and summarizing reviews that have not yet been carried out by the Cochrane Collaboration. Produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination at the University of York, UK.
NHS Evidence provides free access to clinical and non-clinical information - local, regional, national and international. Information includes evidence, guidance and Government policy
Simultaneously searches PubMed/MEDLINE, DARE, and National Guideline Clearinghouse. Includes search filters for clinical queries and extending systematic review searches to MEDLINE when DARE does not provide sufficient results.
The TRIP Database searches over 75 sites and provides direct, hyperlinked access to a large collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web, as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc.
Bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more.