IBS101 - Introduction to International Business

International Trade is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States.

The International Trade Administration, as well as other organizations, publishes a variety of trade-related statistics and tools for public use.

Provides trade statistics for international business development.in the form of tables, graphs and maps - indicators on export performance, international demand, alternative markets and competitive markets, as well as a directory of importing and exporting companies. Trade Map covers 220 countries and territories and 5300 products of the Harmonized System. The monthly, quarterly and yearly trade flows are available from the most aggregated level to the tariff line level.

The Multinational Enterprise Information Platform is a joint initiative of OECD and UNSD to provide an understanding of the structure of MNEs and related material. Published as a dashboard, it comprises two core registers and a media monitor.

The world's most comprehensive global trade data platform The United Nations Comtrade database aggregates detailed global annual and monthly trade statistics by product and trading partner for use by governments, academia, research institutes, and enterprises. Data compiled by the United Nations Statistics Division covers approximately 200 countries and represents more than 99% of the world's merchandise trade.

The UN COMTRADE Database is maintained by the DESA/UN Statistics Division. It provides detailed imports and exports statistics in goods and services reported by statistical authorities of close to 200 countries/areas since 1962. It is considered the most comprehensive online trade database available, with tens of billions of data points.

The United Nations Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. We compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries' efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. We facilitate the coordination of international statistical activities and support the functioning of the United Nations Statistical Commission as the apex entity of the global statistical system.

The United Nations Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. They compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries' efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. They facilitate the coordination of international statistical activities and support the functioning of the United Nations Statistical Commission as the apex entity of the global statistical system.

An invaluable source of information on global trade: 1,840 titles, 14,470 chapters, 320 working papers, over 850 reports and 25 databases - PDF and HTML Regularly updated and expanded

A central and user-friendly data portal to access a wide range of WTO statistical indicators on international trade, tariffs, non-tariff measures and other indicators.