IBS101 - Introduction to International Business

Find the best library business databases for your research.

GlobalEDGE compiles data on countries from many sources. Wide variety of topics are covered. Can compare countries and create reports.

Reference source for information about history, government, economy, demography, etc. of world countries

Find out who a company's international suppliers are

Provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

United Nation's data interface for international trade data. Can create large queries for a commodity and identify potential trade partners.

Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade® Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data.

This resource provides access to country information in various categories. Great database to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information.

Provided by Export.gov, the Country Commercial Guides contain a wide variety of market intelligence information for over 125 countries. Each guide provides users with information about doing business in the country, the political and economic environment, selling U.S. products and services, and leading sectors for U.S. exports and investment. Other business topics covered include trade regulations, investment climate, trade and project financing, and business travel requirements for the country.

The globalEDGE Country Insights page provides current information on the business climate, news, history, political structure, economic landscape, and relevant statistical data provided in a country-specific format, covering over 200 countries. A rich collection of country and region specific international business links adds to the vast collection of information.

This resource provides access to country information in various categories. Great database to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information.

Ivey Business Journal is a resource for business professionals and students read in more than 150 countries by an audience primarily comprised of C-suite executives, corporate directors, managers and academics.

Full text/content access to various international business journals and magazines.

Find the best library business image databases for your research.

Find the best library business video streaming databases for your research.

A search engine of free or Creative Commons photos - make sure you check out the license specifics.