OneSearch - Search for Articles, Books, Movies and More!
Use OneSearch to search for library resources like articles, books, movies, and more!
Use Multidisciplinary Encyclopedia/Dictionary Databases to obtain Background Information.
Access PVCC Library's subscription databases! For off-campus access enter your: MEID + Password.
- Gale EBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new windowAcademic reference sources on a variety of topics. A great place to get background information.Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more.
- Credo Reference: Academic Core (Infobase) This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
- History Reference Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowFull text history reference database featuring more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video.
Business Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- Arizona Republic (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- Business Insights: Global (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- Business Plans Handbook (Gale EBooks) This link opens in a new window
- Data Axle Reference Solutions - (Was ReferenceUSA) This link opens in a new window
- Financial Times, The This link opens in a new window
- First Research (Mergent, Inc.) This link opens in a new window
- Business (Gale EBooks) This link opens in a new window
- Global Road Warrior (World Trade Press) This link opens in a new window
- Mergent Intellect (Mergent, Inc) This link opens in a new window
- New York Times (1980-current) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- New York Times Online (NYtimes.com) - FREE! This link opens in a new window
- ReferenceUSA - (Now Data Axle Reference Solutions) This link opens in a new window
- Regional Business News (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- Small Business Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- Wall Street Journal, The (Eastern Edition) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- WESTLAW (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window
Business Communication Magazines & Journals
Best Business Communication Info Websites
- The 4 Best Tools For Internal Business CommunicationFortunately, a number of tools exist to keep employees on task, allowing them to make the most of their time to bring about bottom-line growth. Below, you’ll find four of my favorites -- they’ve helped unite my team, and I’m confident they’ll do the same for yours, too:
- Intercultural Communication & Business Etiquette LibGuide"Intercultural Communication Is the interactive process of creating shared meanings between people from different cultures. This communication inevitably takes place in a cultural context, with significant psychological, relational, and physical influences".
- 9 Most Effective Apps for Internal CommunicationNo one needs to be yelling from office to office, or sending unnecessary emails. It's simply a waste of time. That's why we asked 9 entrepreneurs from the Young Entrepreneur Council (YEC) what they rely on most for communication among team members. Their best answers are below.
- 12 Tools To Improve Business Communication, Twitter, and WebsitesThe following is made up of 3 “Monday Tips” articles, each of which talks about 4 helpful tools and resources around a specific area of your business. Today, the subjects are: Improve your business communication, Attract more Twitter followers & Make your website more interactive
Evaluating Information
