Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About The Buxton Library @ PVCC

The Buxton Library @ PVCC serves the college and community by supporting learning through relevant resources and engaging learners through excellence in diverse programs and instruction.

The Buxton Library

Jo and Warren BuxtonOur Mission 

The Buxton Library @ PVCC serves the college and community by supporting learning through relevant resources and engaging learners through excellence in diverse programs and instruction accessible to all students, patrons, staff, and faculty. In addition, the Buxton Library strives to provide a space that's aesthetically, intellectually, and technologically supportive for 21st century learning.
Location: Learning Resources Center - E-Building, North 
Circulation: 602.787.7200
Reference: 602.787.7215

Our Namesake: Jo and Warren Buxton

Library Faculty & Staff

Paula Crossman
​Division Chair/Library Faculty/Reference
​(602) 787-7203
paula.crossman@paradisevalley.edu
Liaison Areas: Fine Arts/Performing Arts, Social Sciences

John Chavez
Library Faculty/E-Resources/Reference
(602)787-7222 
johxx04361@paradisevalley.edu
Liaison Areas: Business/Information Technology,Computer Sciences, Life/Physical Sciences, Mathematics

Lili Kang
​Library Faculty/Library Instruction/Reference
(602)787-7209
li.kang@paradisevalley.edu
Liaison Areas: Communications/Humanities, Counseling/Personal Development, Health/Wellness/Nursing

Samantha Lange
Library Faculty/Academic Engagement & Open Access/Reference
602-787-6682
samantha.lange@paradisevalley.edu
E174

Gretchen Lebron
Library Specialist, Supervisor
(602) 787-7207
gretchen.lebron@paradisevalley.edu

Alexis Romo
​Library Administrative Specialist Senior 
(602) 787-7259
alexis.romo@paradisevalley.edu

Jerice Eckels 
Library Specialist, Day Circulation/ Reserves
(602) 787-7206
jerice.eckels@paradisevalley.edu

Whitley Abrams 
Library Specialist, Evening Circulation
(602) 787-7213
whitley.abrams@paradisevalley.edu

Alexandra Rowland 
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
alexandra.rowland@paradisevalley.edu

Dee Perry 
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
darlene.perry@gccaz.edu

Kristine McIver
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
kristine.mciver@paradisevalley.edu

Sylvia Frost
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
sylvia.frost@paradisevalley.edu

Tracy Mertens
Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215
tracy.mertens@paradisevalley.edu

Yvonne Murphy
​Adjunct Librarian 
(602) 787-7215  
yvonne.murphy@paradisevalley.edu