Research Databases - NUR172 - Nursing Theory and Science II - LibGuides at Paradise Valley Community College

Use the following individual databases to locate research information on your topic OR use OneSearch to search all of the databases, at once! Check out the OneSearch tutorial to help you use it effectively!(see below) You can also search in PubMed if OneSearch does not bring up the articles on your nursing or health related topic. Need further help, please reach out to a Ask-a-Librarian 24/7 librarian!

Use Specialized Article Databases

APA PsycArticles (EBSCOhost)
It contains more than 200,000 psychiatry & psychology full-text scholarly articles from more than100 APA and allied organizations published peer-reviewed journals.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5 (PDF) (American Psychiatric Association)
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is the 2013 update to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, the taxonomic and diagnostic tool published by the American Psychiatric Association. In 2022, a revised version was published.
DSM-5: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (PDF) - (American Psychiatric Association)
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is the 2013 update to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, the taxonomic and diagnostic tool published by the American Psychiatric Association. In 2022, a revised version was published.
DSM-5TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (American Psychiatric Association
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is the 2013 update to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, the taxonomic and diagnostic tool published by the American Psychiatric Association. In 2022, a revised version was published.
To find out how to use DSMV, please watch this tutorial. - https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UlE48Gu1jDspBi0-4z-z8lY4kUWb8q7J/view
Health & Wellness (Gale)
Consumer health resource providing accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Discover periodicals and reference book content designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
Hispanic Journal of Behavioral Sciences (Gale OneFile)
Contains multidisciplinary and comprehensive articles, providing coverage of relevant Hispanic issues from the fields of Sociology, Anthropology, Psychology, Education, Linguistics, Public Health, Economics, and Political Science.
JAMA (Journal of American Medical Association)
Current and past issues of the Journal of the American Medical Association. JAMA publishes original research, reviews, and editorials covering all aspects of the biomedical sciences.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Provides access to biomedical and health journals. Coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and allied health.
Nursing Reference Center Plus (EBSCOhost)
Provides information about diseases and conditions, evidence-based care sheets, content on nursing best practices and skills, robust drug information, videos and images to aid in patient care.
Principles of Health: Nursing (Salem Press)
Salem Press is pleased to add Principles of Health: Nursing as the fifth title of our growing Principles of Health series. Other titles in this series include Diabetes, Anxiety & Stress, Pain Management, and Obesity.
Psychiatry Online - DSM-5-TR Library (American Psychiatric Association)
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is the 2013 update to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, the taxonomic and diagnostic tool published by the American Psychiatric Association. In 2022, a revised version was published.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Public Health Database
Delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 500 full-text periodicals.
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
Subject Area(s):‎ Health & Medicine
Specializes on delivering focused and relevant results for the public health field, covering key subjects including:

Nutrition and Dietetics
Physical Fitness and Hygiene
Population Studies
Social Services and Welfare
Statistics
Biology - Genetics
Drug Abuse and Alcoholism
Special Education and Rehabilitation
Environmental Studies
Industrial Health and Safety
Communicable Diseases
Allergology and Immunology
Nurses and Nursing
Pediatrics
PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
R2 Digital Library
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Explore journals, books and articles. NOTE: The Library does not subscribe to all ScienceDirect journals or books. Choose articles with a Download PDF icon.

Nursing EBooks A-Z Index (R2 Digital Library)
A - Z Index of nursing terms found in all R2 Digital Library Nursing eBooks that PVCC subscribes to.

ONE Search

What is ONE Search?

The Library subscribes to over 100 databases. Each library database can be likened to a specialized online shopping site such as Famous Footwear for shoes and Ikea for furniture and home accessories. One Search is like Amazon which offers a huge variety of merchandise and merchants. It searches over 80 library databases at the same time. You can choose to search individual library databases or One Search for information. Naturally, One Search will give you many more search results from multiple library databases.

[Edit mode is disabled for mapped boxes]

To quickly and efficiently search all of the Library's databases, use the search bar below and filter your results to full text, journal, magazine, and newspaper articles. Search library resources for articles, books, movies, and more!

Advanced Search | Journal Finder | Topic Finder| Find in My Library | ONESearch Tutorial

Use OneSearch to locate books, ebooks, & articles for your research.

To quickly and efficiently search the Library's databases, use the search bar below and filter your results to full text, journal, magazine, and/or newspaper articles. Search for articles, books, movies, and more that are available through OneSearch.

Advanced Search | Journal Finder | Topic Finder| Find in My Library |

Use DSM-5 - Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders & Video Tutorial

DSM-5 - Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders,Video Tutorial
DSM-5®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world - Use this tutorial to see how it works.
DSM-5 - Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition (American Psychiatric Association
DSM-5®—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world