Psychology: Journal, Magazine, & Newspaper Articles

Periodicals refer to newspapers, magazines, and academic journals -- those things that are published monthly, quarterly, biannually...in other words, periodically!  The PVCC Library subscribes to a special tool, Ebsco A-Z, that maps individual titles to the databases in which you will find them.

Check our Periodicals List for everything we own, both in paper and electronic format.  Type the world "psychology" into the search box to retrieve almost 500 titles.  Each title is mapped to the hyperlinked database(s) in which it is included.  Simply click on the database and it will open to the specific title you are interested in searching.

Likewise, there are 410 titles in the PVCC Library Databases where the subject exactly matches psychology.

Another way to approach psychology literature is to search in those databases that include and even specialize in it.  See the box to the right for more on this.

The PVCC Library subscribes to magazine and journal article databases on a variety of topics. Taken together, the databases provide you access to several hundred million articles, most available in full text. These articles are not findable via Google -- use the library's main web page to begin your search.

To access these databases from home, start from the Databases link on the left side of the library's main page. When you click on a database, a pop-up box will appear requesting your MEID and password.

Here is a list of databases that include psychology literature: