Books and eBooks are excellent sources for comprehensive information on a topic. They often provide a thorough overview and can be primary or secondary sources depending on the content. Libraries and online databases like Google Books, Project Gutenberg, and JSTOR can be useful for finding these resources.
Use the Library Catalog to Locate Physical Books in the Library.
Search the PVCC Library book collection here or go to:
For a more focused search: Change the All fields drop-down menu to Subject or Keyword in Subject.
Choose ALL Maricopa Community College Libraries to locate more physical books on your topic.
Not finding what you're looking for in the PVCC catalog? Try searching all Maricopa Community College Libraries. Select Place Hold to have the book transferred to PVCC.
Can't Make it to the Library? Then Access eBooks from Different eBook Providers.
Access thousands of eBooks through the following PVCC Library:
- Academic eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowMore than 135,000 eBooks representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
- Credo Reference: Academic Core (Infobase) This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
- Gale EBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new windowAcademic reference sources on a variety of topics. A great place to get background information.Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more.
- JSTOR (ITHAKA) This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering arts, education, sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
- MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowFind scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new windowThe R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.