Books/E-books - BIO181 - General Biology - LibGuides at Paradise Valley Community College

Use the Catalog to locate physical books/media at the Library

You can search the collection by typing your search terms below or go to the main PVCC Library Catalog.

Use the E-book Databases to locate eBooks you can access remotely

Academic eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
More than 135,000 eBooks representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Credo Reference: Academic Core (Infobase)
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

"Is the gold standard for general reference.""Is a first-rate place to visit when students are looking for validated sources of information. Essential for all libvaries".
GALE eBooks (Gale)
Academic reference sources on a variety of topics. A great place to get background information.Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more.
ProQuest Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Find scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers
Salem Press: Science (Salem Press)
This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on history, science, health, and careers, with titles including Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Magill's Medical Guide and more.

Use the OneSearch to locate physical books/media at the Library

To quickly and efficiently search the Library's databases, use the search bar below and filter your results to full text, journal, magazine, and/or newspaper articles. Search for articles, books, movies, and more that are available through OneSearch.

Advanced Search | Journal Finder | Topic Finder| Find in My Library |