BIO181 - General Biology

A broad, interdisciplinary database that covers a wide range of subjects. It includes a mix of scholarly articles, popular publications, and newspaper coverage. It’s an excellent starting point for the kind of research you will need to do in college courses.

Offers cross-searchable access to a multidisciplinary library of over 170,000 high-quality, unlimited-user e-books from leading university presses

Provides peer-reviewed, full-text, scholarly content across all academic disciplines.and millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Easy to search collections of articles from mutliple sources. Definitions of a wide variety of science topics from chemistry, math, engineering, health and medicine, physics and astronomy. Includes biographies of famous contributors to the study of science. Some video content. Citations provided.

More than 350 full-text journals addressing the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. Updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Current and past issues of the Journal of the American Medical Association. JAMA publishes original research, reviews, and editorials covering all aspects of the biomedical sciences.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering arts, education, sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Provides access to biomedical and health journals. Coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and allied health.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology.

Find scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers

Articles from the weekly magazine of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

ScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Explore journals, books and articles. NOTE: The Library does not subscribe to all ScienceDirect journals or books. Choose articles with a Download PDF icon.

Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. (1992-current)

Scientific American Mind is a bimonthly American popular science magazine concentrating on psychology, neuroscience, and related fields.

JoVE remains the first and only peer-reviewed scientific video journal, publishing more than 100 new videos each month. JoVE creates scientific videos for two unique resources: JoVE Video Journal and JoVE Science Education Library. PVCC currently subscribes to Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, & Environmental Sciences,