Identify and explain social media and Web 2.0 technologies for personal, academic, professional, and business applications. Create and maintain accounts on various sites to socialize, write, and share multimedia, while understanding the related ethics, pr
Use Specialized Reference Sources to Locate Background Information on Your Topic
A good place to start when researching is a subject-specific encyclopedia. The library has an extensive print collection for in-library use but also subscribes to reference databases. You only need to log in with your MEID and password to access.
Academic reference sources on a variety of topics. A great place to get background information.Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more.
This database consists of GALE EBOOKS Business Collection, which boasts 15 different business reference resources, such as the Business Plans Handbook, the Encyclopedia of Management, Encyclopedia of Small Business, and American Industries and Careers.
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
"Is the gold standard for general reference.""Is a first-rate place to visit when students are looking for validated sources of information. Essential for all libvaries".