Use OneSearch to locate books, ebooks, & articles for your research.
To quickly and efficiently search the Library's databases, use the search bar below and filter your results to full text, journal, magazine, and/or newspaper articles. Search for articles, books, movies, and more that are available through OneSearch.
Advanced Search | Journal Finder | Topic Finder| Find in My Library |
Use Maricopa Community College Libraries to locate more physical books on your topic.
Not finding what you're looking for in the PVCC catalog? Try searching all Maricopa Community College Libraries. Select Place Hold to have the book transferred to PVCC.
PVCC Library eBooks
Access thousands of eBooks through the following PVCC Library eBook databases:
-
Academic eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowAccess over 100,000 academic, non-fiction works from a wide range of topics and disciplines
-
Credo Reference: Academic Core (Infobase) This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
-
Gale EBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new windowAcademic reference sources on a variety of topics. A great place to get background information.Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more.
-
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowFind scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers
-
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new windowThe R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.